Message to my friends

 

今日の昼過ぎに日本に帰国しました〜

 

ひとまずいつも行ってるダイビングショップに挨拶に行こうと

家の外に出たら、いきなり警官に、

「どーもこんにちは。今日はどっか行かれるんですか?」

「目の前のダイビングショップまで」

「あ、そうですか。なんか危ない物とか持ってませんよね?」

「持ってませんけど。見ます?」

バックの中を見せる。

「あ〜良いカメラ持ってますねぇ。他のところにも入ってませんよね?」

「僕、善良な江戸川区民ですからねぇ」

「はははそうですよねぇ。どうもありがとうございました〜。」

 

そんな変わった!?

ねぇ、4ヶ月でそんな!?!?

 

江戸川区に住んでもう5年くらい経つけど

初めてなんですけど。

「いやぁそんなサングラスしてるからドキッとしちゃったよ〜」

だって。

 

うそやろ。

 

こんな出だしで申し訳ありませんが、

FBに掲載したメッセージと同じ物をこちらにも。

■English
To all my friends

I want to share with you my message today.

First of all, I would like to thank you for our wonderful time.
The life in the Philippines with all of you was really fruitful.
I had never expected that learning English was enjoyable before I came here.

However I’m really enjoying learning it now.Even though we were still in the position to study English and sometimes felt frustration that was caused by our English skill,
we shared a lot of meaningful conversations and experiences through which we could understand each other.

As you know, I’m gonna trip around the world for 2 years.
The first destination was the Philippines.
Can you guess the final destination?
It is South Korea.

My trip has just started.
I will have much more experiences through this trip.
I’m sure that a lot of experiences in the Philippines will become a foundation of my life.

I execute my vision to make my dreams come true.
This is my belief.

Finally, I would like to borrow Eleanor Roosevelt’s words and conclude my message.
“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out energy without fear for newer and richer experience.”

See you someday, somewhere.

Bee (Ryosuke Oka)

 

■Japanese
今日は皆さんに伝えたい事があります。

まずは、素敵な時間をありがとう。
皆と過ごしたフィリピンでの生活は本当に充実したものでした。
フィリピンに来るまでは、英語を勉強する事がこんなに楽しいなんて、思ってもいませんでした。

お互いに英語を学ぶ身であり、上手く話せないもどかしさを感じながらも、
意義深い話をしたり、お互いの文化を理解できる様々な体験をしましたね。

知っての通り、CNNを卒業後は、2年間の世界一周に旅立ちます。
この世界一周のスタート地はフィリピンでした。
最終目的地はどこかわかりますか?
韓国です。

僕の旅は始まったばかりです。
この旅を通して、僕はさらに多くの経験をする事でしょう。
僕は、フィリピンでの数多くの経験が今後の自分の人生の土台となると確信しています。

夢を実現させる為に、自分のビジョンを実行する。
これは僕の信念です。

最後に、エレノア・ルーズベルト(第32代大統領フランクリン・ルーズベルト夫人)の言葉を借りて
結びの言葉としたいと思います。

「人生の目的は精一杯生きる事であり、経験を最大限味わい、
より新しく豊かな経験に、恐れる事なく進んで取り組む事である。」

それではまたいつかどこかで。

岡 亮輔

Ryosuke Oka

One comment

  1. What a wonderful message!

コメントを残す

